This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Haiti

Haiti is made up of 10 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Haiti. Information on all primary administrative regions in Haiti.

Please note that unfortunately population data are not available for all regions in Haiti.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Haiti alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Haiti

There are 10 regions in Haiti in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Haiti
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Nord-Est Département du Nord-Est1.300,493Fort Liberte Fort Liberté11,465
Artibonite Département de l'Artibonite2.-Gonayiv Gonayiv84,961
Centre Centre3.565,043Hinche Hinche18,590
Sud-Est Sud-Est4.518,200Jacmel Jacmel137,966
Grandans Grandans5.337,000Jeremie Jérémie97,503
Sud Sud6.704,760Les Cayes Les Cayes125,799
Nippes Département de Nippes7.266,000Miragoane Miragoâne89,202
Nord Nord8.872,200Okap Okap134,815
Ouest Département de l'Ouest9.3,664,620Port-au-Prince Port-au-Prince1,234,742
Nord-Ouest Nord-Ouest10.-Port-de-Paix Port-de-Paix250,000