Regions in Haiti

Haiti is made up of 10 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Haiti. Information on all primary administrative regions in Haiti.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Haiti alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Haiti

There are 10 regions in Haiti in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Haiti
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Artibonite Département de l'Artibonite1.1,727,524Gonaives Gonaïves84,961
Centre Centre2.565,043Hinche Hinche18,590
Grand'Anse Grand'Anse3.337,000Jeremie Jérémie97,503
Nippes Département de Nippes4.266,000Miragoane Miragoâne89,202
Nord Nord5.872,200Cap-Haitien Cap-Haïtien134,815
Nord-Est Département du Nord-Est6.300,493Fort Liberte Fort Liberté11,465
Nord-Ouest Nord-Ouest7.728,807Port-de-Paix Port-de-Paix306,217
Ouest Département de l'Ouest8.3,664,620Port-au-Prince Port-au-Prince1,234,742
Sud Sud9.704,760Les Cayes Les Cayes125,799
Sud-Est Sud-Est10.518,200Jacmel Jacmel137,966